Business Today

Narail District Chhatra League new president Naeem, general secretary Swapneel

A week after the conference, the Central Chhatra League announced the new committee of Narail District Chhatra League. Naeem Bhuiyan was elected as the president and Swapneel Sikder as the general secretary.

This information was announced in a press release signed by Bangladesh Chhatra League President Al Nahian Khan and General Secretary Akar Bhattacharya on Wednesday night. Apart from this, the committee of Narail Sadar Upazila Chhatra League has also been announced. Akash Ghosh became the president and Siddharth Singh Paltu became the general secretary.

Chanchal Shahriar, president of the recently abolished district Chhatra League committee, and Rakibuzzaman Palash, general secretary, confirmed this information. They congratulated the newly elected leaders.

According to the press release, the committee of Narail District Branch and Sadar Upazila Branch of Chhatra League has been approved for the next one year. In addition to the president and general secretary of the district branch committee, vice president Mortaza Morshed Khan and joint general secretary. Rezwan Mollah’s name has been announced. Apart from the president and general secretary of Sadar Upazila Chhatra League, the name of Mahir Rahman has been announced for the post of vice president.

Chhatra League leaders and workers said that the District Chhatra League conference was held on July 21 at Sultan Manch in Narail city. Awami League joint general secretary Mahbub ul Alam Hanif was the chief guest. Narail-2 Member of Parliament Mashrafe Bin Murtaza, Narail-1 Constituency Member of Parliament BM Kabirul Haque, Chhatra League President Al Nahian Khan, General Secretary Uktar Bhattacharya and Central Chhatra League leaders were present in the conference.

After the first session of the conference, the central leaders of Chhatra League met at Narail Circuit House from afternoon to late night to form the committee for the second session. But they left for Dhaka without announcing the committee. A week later, the new committee was announced.